Mint Motif: 50th Birthday!

When I first saw the Mint Motif set, I’ve Got Your Number, I thought how cute it would be paired up with the Cake Shoppe sets to create a custom birthday cake, complete with numbered candles!  You can find all the Mint Motif stamps at i {heart} papers.

For my card I went with one of my favorite color combos – red, black and white.  After stamping the numbers on top of the cake, I drew in the wick and flames, then colored them with Copics.

Stamps: Mint Motif (Cake Shoppe, Cake Shoppe Too!, I’ve Got Your Number)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, pure poppy)
Patterned Paper: Jillibean Soup (Soup Staples collection)
Ink: Memento (tuxedo black); Copic markers
Accessories: Papertrey Ink (satin ribbon); Kaisercraft rhinestones; Spellbinders Nestabilities (Labels Nine)
One thought on “Mint Motif: 50th Birthday!

  1. What a cute idea! My little boys actually found there “Number 1” candle that I used for both of them. They wanted me to light it up again! Thanks for triggering the memory, and for the smiles.

    Like

Leave a Reply

