12 Trendy Days of Christmas: Felt

Kimberly Crawford is having a bit of fun on her blog with the 12 Trendy Days of Christmas and invited me to play along.  Today’s trend is FELT! I love felt in cardmaking but tend to hoard it and not use it. Well, not today!

I’ve used some cream felt from Papertrey Ink and their tree die to cut out a “snowy” tree for my card.  I was going for a Winter Wonderland feel to my card, with the muted colors. When I was done, it was TOO muted, so I threw in some turquoise, and now I like it.

Stamps: Mint Motif (Very Merry Sentiments)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (enchanted evening)
Patterned Paper: Papertrey Ink (Bitty Dot Basics 2009)
Ink: Papertrey Ink (white)
Accessories: Papertrey Ink (cream felt, satin ribbon, buttons); Kaisercraft rhinestones
Tools: Papertrey Ink (tree die)
7 thoughts on “12 Trendy Days of Christmas: Felt

Leave a Reply

