2010: A Recap!

With the new year fast approaching I thought it would be fun to look back at things I made in 2010 and pick out my Top 5 crafty things made.  So with no particular order in mind, here we go!

This first card was one I made for my debut for the Splitcoaststampers Dirty Dozen gallery in February.  This was a sketch challenge created by Amber Hight and a fabulous one at that!  I was really pleased with how this card turned out, as I was able to take her sketch and make it my style – Clean and Simple!

.

This next one was also a Splitcoaststampers Dirty Dozen gallery item in March.  I typically am not a fan of altered items that I create, but LOVED this one!  It’s currently sitting in my mom’s living room with all her other primitive decor.

.

Earlier in the year when Paper Crafts Magazine held their Gallery Idol competition, this was one of my entries.  While I wasn’t chosen to participate, I had so much fun designing this card.  I love the colors, the tall layout and the Hambly Screen Prints stickers are the best!

.

Here is another card featuring Hambly Screen Prints – this time it’s this awesome bike paper.  I don’t recall if there was a reason behind this card or a just for the fun of it, but I love it either way!

.

The last card I’m sharing with you was an entry for a Moxie Fab World Tuesday Trigger challenge – which I won!  The trigger was a gorgeous quilt and the colors seemed to leap right off the screen.  This card is a result of that inspiration.

.

Thanks for indulging me in a quick trip down 2010’s Memory Lane!  I’m excited to see what 2011 will bring – how about you?

One thought on “2010: A Recap!

Leave a Reply

