Enjoy the Day

I’m teaching a class at my LSS in mid-February – yay!  I wanted to teach a class in December but life was just too crazy then.  I’m doing a stamp class showcasing the four main styles of card making using just one Hero Arts stamp set, Hip Hip Hooray!

The first sample I’ve made for the class is in the Fun and Cute category.  After cutting out the circle using Nestabilities, I cut out the rays and taped them to the backside of the circle, creating my sun.  I also used some faux stitching  to tie in the black from the inked sentiment.  I may add some glitter later.  We shall see!  :)

Stamps: Hero Arts (Hip Hip Hooray!)
Cardstock: Neenah (white); Lasting Impressions (yellow)
Patterned Paper: A Muse (clouds)
Ink: Memento (tuxedo black)
Accessories: Spellbinders Nestabilities (classic circles small)
2 thoughts on “Enjoy the Day

Leave a Reply

