Bow-Easy is my new BFF

I know I have complained in the past of not being able to tie a bow.  It’s not that I’m unable to.  I’m just not able to consistently.  Like maybe 1 out of 20 bows turns out the way I want it to.

While I was making this card last night and wasting my nice satin ribbon with mistake after mistake, I remembered I had purchased a Bow-Easy a year ago but never bothered to learn how to use it.  Enter YouTube.  A quick 3 minute video and now I’m a bow making fool!

Stamps: Papertrey Ink (Fillable Frames #2)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (rustic cream)
Patterned Paper: Pink Paislee (Sweetness collection)
Ink: Memento (rich cocoa); Papertrey Ink (chai vintage)
Accessories: Papertrey Ink (ribbon, twine, die); Jenni Bowlin (button); Kaisercraft (pearls)
4 thoughts on “Bow-Easy is my new BFF

  1. What a sweet bow, and I love the little ivory button accent, it adds the perfect touch. Of course the color combo and the sweet little pearls are pretty special too. I’ve got one of those Bow-Easy contraptions buried in one of my craft drawers too. Hmmm…bought it maybe 4 years ago because the demo looked do-able at home. Maybe it IS worth looking through craft ephemera to try it for myself.

    Like

  2. Gorgeous card–Perfect idea for my mom’s birthday coming up in a couple of weeks.
    It may take me that long to tie the perfect bow, as I don’t have a Bow Easy! ;-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

