Mint Motif: Keep Christmas

Yes, a Christmas card!  And no, not a rejected one either :)  I have a lot of items from this past winter that didn’t get much love so I thought I would play with some today. Included is this festive holiday paper from Crate Paper.  I simply used some Nestabilities dies to cut out the circles that I turned into ornaments with some twine and rhinestones. The sentiment is from Mint Motif’s Very Merry Sentiments which can be found exclusively from i {heart} papers.  This set is currently on sale for only $5!!!

Stamps: Mint Motif (Very Merry Sentiments)
Ink: Memento (rich cocoa)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, dark chocolate)
Patterned Paper: Crate Paper (Snow Day collection 6×6 pad)
Accessories: Kaisercraft rhinestones; Papertrey Ink twine; Spellbinders Nestabilities die (circle)
3 thoughts on “Mint Motif: Keep Christmas

  1. Love the patterned paper circle trio. And I definitely like the sentiment you used. I made this my main Christmas card last year (A2 size and no bling because I wanted them flat for mailing. I just drew a line from the paper’s edge down to a bow I drew at the top of the circle aka ornament); it was so fun to combine patterns (and quick to make too). I plan on making some summer ones and crimping the circles for a Japanese lantern look with a little piece of black cardstock peeking out the top and bottom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

