Weekend Stuff

So this weekend I’m working on a project for a class I’m taking at the local community college.  I need to design 3 business cards and one of them is giving me trouble so I thought I would take a break!

My mom and I recently signed up to attend Art-Full Horizons.  It’s a weekend long event happening over Memorial Day weekend in Palm Springs, CA full of make-n-takes, deminars, gourmet food and fun, fun, fun!  I think the thing I’m looking forward to the most is the Grand Garden Tea party on Friday night.  How fun!!

I have another pub reject to share today.  I only submitted 4 cards to the most recent call by Paper Crafts and am so fortunate to have had 1 picked up.  Here is a rejected card I made for the Halloween call.

Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (vintage cream)
Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye Lush2 collection (orange houndstooth)
Accessories:  Echo Park Paper Happy Halloween collection (sentiment/banner sticker); Clear & Simple Stamps (buttons)
Leave a Reply

