Love My Geek

I live in San Diego, CA and every July the geeks from all over come out to play at Comic-Con.  It’s way more than just a “comic book” convention.  Really it should be renamed PopCulture-Con – that would be a more fitting title.  CC is this weekend and my hubby and step-son are there now.  I decided not to go this year and I’m glad now as the timing wouldn’t have worked with getting my wisdom teeth out – I would have missed the first half of the Con.  In honor of my very favorite geek, I made this layout!

Cardstock: Bazzill (white)
Patterned Paper: Echo Park (For the Record collection)
Accessories: Echo Park (For the Record collection); American Crafts Thickers (alphabet stickers)
Tools: Stampin Up notch punch
Other: sewing
3 thoughts on “Love My Geek

  1. Cool layout. I’m sooo jealous that they are at Comic Con! I’ve only been to the San Diego con once, but I go to the NYCC every year. (and I go in costume, haha). Hope they have a good time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

