A Scrap Card

I’m trying to do better in using scraps that I have accumulated.  I started by going through them and getting rid of the older scraps that I really didn’t *want* to play with before diving in.  This card is a bit busy but I think I like how it turned out.  It’s a bit darker than I’m used to as well, but I think it’s okay to go outside the norm sometimes!  I used a bunch of Pebbles stuff along with some Divine Twine from my Etsy shop and a Clear & Simple Stamps sentiment.

Stamps: Clear & Simple Stamps (Thinking of You – limited edition)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, dark chocolate)
Patterned Paper: Pebbles (Happy Go Lucky collection, Floral Lane collection)
Ink: Memento (rich cocoa)
Accessories: Divine Twine bakers twine; Kaisercraft adhesive pearls; Pebbles chipboard; Spellbinders die (heart)
Tools: Stampin Up tab punch; Martha Stewart butterfly punch; EK Success corner rounder
6 thoughts on “A Scrap Card

Leave a Reply

