Life and Such…

Life has been a bit crazy the past couple of months.  I’ve been unemployed and looking for work regularly.  I knew that I didn’t want to do what I’ve been doing for the last 12+ years, but wasn’t sure which direction I wanted to go in.  I think I may have hit upon something and now I need to see if it’s actually going to be doable.  I’m a little excited but hesitant to get too excited so I’m not disappointed.  So things are looking up in that part of my life!

I haven’t been crafting much lately.  Seems to be an on-going trend with me for the last several months.  On Wednesday my husband helped me set up an area in our game room for me to have my computer and space for crafting as well.  I just need to finish getting set up.  I’m hoping once that is done I will have some desire to create again.

I have a card to share I made a couple months ago but never got around to blogging.  It’s a bit more busy than I typically go for, but I think I like it all the same.

Stamps: Unity (image – Stitched Greetings); Lawn Fawn (sentiment – Sophie’s Sentiments)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, kraft, sweet blush)
Patterned Paper: Echo Park Paper Co. (Victoria Gardens)
Ink: Memento (tuxedo black); Clearsnap (coral rose)
Accessories: Pebbles die cut (Floral Lane collection); doily (Michaels)
Tools: Stampin Up slit punch; EK Success corner rounder
4 thoughts on “Life and Such…

Leave a Reply

