Chalkboard Tags

First off, thank you so much to those who left comments on my Tuesday Trigger win – I really appreciate it!!

The last couple of days have been busy for me!  I am a new designer member with CHA and will have a space in the Designer Showcase so I have been busy planning things out.  I know the show is still 6 weeks out, but the time will go by fast!!  Anyone else going to CHA?

I have a fun tag to share with you today.  I used a sheet of 1/64″ birch plywood and used my Spellbinders dies to cut out the shapes of my tag.  I then used some chalkboard paint and painted the cut out wood shapes.  I did two coats then let it dry overnight.  After rubbing chalk on the painted wood and then rubbing it off, it was ready to use!  This was a really easy project to make.  I love that you can use them over and over again!  A different theme/holiday – tons of possibilities!

ETA:  I have a card featured on the Paper Smooches blog today!  Yay!!

Supplies used:

4 thoughts on “Chalkboard Tags

  1. Saw your card on PS’s blog!! HOOOOORAY:) And what a fabulous little tag–LOVE it! And a huge congrats on your TT win!! You are on a roll!!

    ps…a new designer for CHA??? WOW! I can’t wait to see what you do/what that means/etc. You are just AMAZING, Ryann!!! <3

    Like

Leave a Reply

