2011: A Review in Words and Pictures

The end of 2011 has come quickly for me and my family.  I took an impromptu road trip to Seattle and back that took me away from home for a week and a half.  When I came back it was Christmas with extended family and then last night we celebrated Christmas at home.  Tonight we will feast on BBQ shredded pork sandwiches and homemade mac n’ cheese and then at midnight we’ll have sparkling cider, fancy cheeses and crackers to ring in the new year.

The beginning of 2011 I honestly don’t remember much of, so it must not have been very eventful!  The summer saw me take a long, much needed break from crafting and I also lost my job.  I’ve spent the fall coming up with ideas and making decisions on what direction I want my life to take.  I’m really looking forward to 2012.  I hope it holds something new and different for me, because I enjoy change and am ready for a big one!

I thought I would share a few favorites that I made from 2011.  The first is a scrapbook layout of one of my kitty girls, Parker.  This page uses Pebbles’ Happy Go Lucky collection.

This is a simple Valentine’s card using Bo Bunny’s Crush collection.

Next is a card I had published in a Paper Crafts Magazine publication from earlier in the year.  It features stamps from Clear & Simple Stamps.

Next up is a card that uses Mint Motif stamps for the cloud background and some button balloons.  I was inspired by Papertrey Ink’s Button Bits stamp set, but wanted to do a version of my own.

And last is this snazzy number!  The combination of the faint polka dots, orange flowers and pink doily really make this one a winner for me!

I want to share with you one last picture from this year.  It’s a picture of me and Katie Renz from CHA-W 2010.  I spent many months on a design team with Katie and will be forever grateful I was able to meet her in person.  I am fairly shy and when meeting new people I’m not very talkative.  I felt very comfortable talking with Katie and didn’t feel like my typical “shy” self and really enjoyed our short time together.

2 thoughts on “2011: A Review in Words and Pictures

  1. Isn’t it amazing the journey you can take in one short year?! Thanks for sharing your sweet cards and the pic of you and Katie. Cheers to a happy, happy new year Ryann!

    Like

Leave a Reply

