The Sundays

After going back and forth on whether or not to try my hand at couponing, I finally decided last week to give it a go.  I signed up for a newspaper subscription and my new Sunday morning routine is all about the couponing!  It literally took me all day to get signed up for my local grocery store’s programs, print out coupons and match them up with store coupons.  Then I took what was on sale and planned out our meals for the week.   After shopping today, we saved 33% on our groceries.  I know each week it will get better and we’ll have bigger savings once I get a good stash of coupons. Maybe one day I’ll have a killer haul like Michelle!  :)

So that was my day.  I had a cup of coffee at 5pm to keep me going tonight so hopefully it doesn’t wake me up too much that I can’t fall sleep later!  :)   Right now I should be baking some raisin bran muffins and then brownies for tomorrow but I’m not feeling it right now, so I’ll do it in the morning. :)

I’ll leave you with a picture of Parker, one of my sweet kitties.  She’s actually more of teenager cat than a kitty at this point, but adorable in any case!

3 thoughts on “The Sundays

  1. You’re gonna loooooove it – as long as you don’t let it overwhelm you. It’s easy to get caught up in it and want to score every deal out there. But just remember that if you miss one deal, there’s always another coming up real soon ;) Enjoy enjoy enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

