A Mom Card

On Mondays I’ve been going to a new friends house for papercrafting fun and this card is one of my creations made during one of those trips.  I recently realized that I no longer have any Mother/Father’s Day stamps.  The perils of selling your unused stamps, I guess. When I saw the new This & That collections from Echo Park I scooped up the chipboard specifically for the parental unit phrases.  Now I’m covered for another year!  :)

I’m also entering this into this week’s CAS-ual Fridays challenge!

Supplies used

Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (kraft)
Patterned Paper: Echo Park (This & That collection)
Accessories: Echo Park (chipboard); American Crafts (rose ribbon)
 
7 thoughts on “A Mom Card

  1. Very eye-catching and gorgeous, Ryann! I love the elements that you used for this card! Thanks so much for playing with us at CAS-ual Fridays!

    Like

  2. I’m going through my stamps to sell right now and thinking I should keep just the mom/dad/grandma/grandma ones so that I have them. I rarely stamp though…and like you have the mom chipboard here, I figure I can make those words with alphabet stickers too. This is so bright and fun – even on kraft which always seems dull to me but this one has so much character….and the rose ribbon…yeah!

    Like

Leave a Reply

