For You, Mom

I have another Mother’s Day card to share.  I thought I would make a couple different ones this year.  My mom reads my blog, so now she won’t know which one she’s getting since there is more than one Mother’s Day card.  Hah!  (hi mom!)  :)

I took a cue from this weeks CAS-ual Fridays challenge to use pastels and black on my card.  I rarely ever use black, so this was a great way to push me outside my comfort zone. My flower was made by cutting squares and rounding two opposite corners, then fitting together to make a flower.  Super easy and super fun!  I also used scraps from my stash which is always a good thing!

Supplies used:
 
Stamps: Stampendous! (Thanks Mom – sentiment)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, true black)
Patterned Paper: Pebbles (Happy Go Lucky collection); Bo Bunny (Double Dots collection); Webster’s Pages (Sunday Picnic collection)
Ink: Papertrey Ink (white)
Accessories: Pebbles (alphabet stickers); May Arts (rustic twine); button
Tools: EK Success corner rounder (medium)
6 thoughts on “For You, Mom

Leave a Reply

