For You Flowers

ETA: A fun side note, I have a some cards being featured on Claudine Hellmuth’s blog today!  I would love it if you left me some love over there.  :))

I recently received the Grunge Dual Brush Pen Set from Tombow and finally got to play with them this weekend.  These makers are water-based and perfect for doing a watercoloring technique.  I’m not much of a colorer, so I thought it would be fun to do instead of just coloring in an image.

I started by picking out a silhouette image from Hero Arts and began by coloring the clear stamp with the markers.  For the flowers and butterfly I used the lighter pink first them went back over them with the darker pink for added interest.  When I was all done coloring, I light misted the entire stamp using a water bottle and stamped the image onto my card stock.  This produces a watercolor effect which I absolutely love!

I built my card on top of patterned paper from Pebbles and added some rustic jute twine for texture.  The sentiment is also from Hero Arts.

 

6 thoughts on “For You Flowers

  1. Ryann, I like the double color idea on the flowers and the water color effect of the stamp. Nice job! You’ll love the Dual Brush Pens for lots of neat effects. If you need ideas be sure to go out to YouTube, type in TombowUSA and you can see loads of techniques and ideas. Have fun and enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

