You’re the Best

Hi there!  It’s Tuesday and a somewhat quiet day in my house.  I’ve skipped doing chores in favor of crafting today.  Shhh, don’t tell!  ;)

Moxie Fab World posted a new Tuesday Trigger today and I had to play along.  Nearly every Christmas growing up my mom would make Jell-O cookies and they were among my favorites to snack on as a child.  I haven’t had them in years, so when I saw them as this week’s Trigger, I knew I wanted to play along!  I used the bright colors and the shape of cookies as inspiration for my card.  My sentiment is of the encouraging kind to fit in with the Gallery Idol contest as well.

Stamps: Wilson Designs (Let’s Rock)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, smokey shadow)
Patterned Paper (American Crafts Amy Tangerine collection)
Ink: Jenni Bowlin (fountain pen)
Accessories: The Twinery (bakers twine); May Arts (ribbon); Buttons Galore & More (button)
Other: sewing machine, thread
18 thoughts on “You’re the Best

  1. Hey Ryann! Thanks for linking this up to this week’s Tuesday Trigger in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! :)

    Like

  2. Saw your card from Moxie Fab and I really love it! Those bright colors against the black background is a fabulous idea! It is beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

