Welcome Little One

I had some free time so I thought I would get a challenge done today.  I don’t participate in challenges often, but I like to when I can.  I was in the mood to make a baby card, so I played along with the Be Inspired challenge and used one of my favorite baby sets, Priceless Joy.

I was inspired not only by the colors, but the bird too!

I used the face of the bumble bee in the set as the bird’s nest.  I just inked it up and then wiped off the ink on the eye and then stamped.  The bird is paper pieced and popped up.

Supplies used
Stamps: The Alley Way Stamps (Priceless Joy)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, kraft, fine linen, canyon clay, spring moss)
Patterned Paper: Lily Bee Design (Butterscotch and Head Over Heals collections)
Ink: Jenni Bowlin (brown sugar)
Accessories: May Arts (jute twine)
Tools: Stampin Up (scallop border punch)
 
6 thoughts on “Welcome Little One

Leave a Reply

