Heat Wave

Hello everybodeeeeeee!  How’s it hanging?  We’ve been having some crazy HOT weather lately.  We rent our house and it doesn’t have A/C, so we’ve been melting daily!  We bought a swamp cooler a couple months ago but even that hasn’t been enough for us lately. So…. we bought an above-ground POOL! Woo hoo!  We just finished figuring out the chemicals that are needed and tomorrow we should be able to go out in it!  I’m *SO* excited!!  :)  My new swimsuit was just delivered today, so I’m all ready for tomorrow!

I have a card to share with you today!  I was playing with my scraps a lot last week and this is one of the results.  The tag is American Crafts/Amy Tangerine and the paper is a mix of Echo Park, Lily Bee Design and maybe someone else?  I lost track!  :)

I hope you are having a great week!  Only one more day until Friday FUN day! Enjoy!

15 thoughts on “Heat Wave

  1. Yeah for a new pool!!! And if you have high humidity, the swamp cooler doesn’t work well with that… that’s why for about a decade here in AZ — everyone was getting one cause we have very little humidity! LOL!!

    I love love love love your card!!! GORGEOUS colors and loving the strips!!!!!!

    Like

  2. HOOOOORAY for a pool!!! It’s been really crazy hot here too!!

    LOVE this card–love the colors!! I think you can enter this in the Ribbon Carousel challenge this week {summer theme}!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

