Birthday Party on a Card!

Happy Wednesday!  It’s a gray, rainy day here in San Diego, so I thought I would share a bright and happy card.  I don’t know about you, but I prefer the light to the dark, both in weather and in card making.  :)

I’ve used Claudine Hellmuth’s 3D Pop Art Stickers A-Go-Go as the focus of my card today.  The stickers come in the most adorable packaging and are available exclusively at HSN.  Even if you aren’t in the market to purchase, at least check out the link so you can see the packaging – so stinkin’ CUTE!  :)

The thing I love about these stickers other than the whimsical designs and retro colors – all the stickers have layers and really POP off your project.  I love texture on my cards and these stickers really have it!

Supplies used
 
Stamps: Wilson Designs (Let’s Rock – sentiment)
Cardstock: Papertrey Ink (white, yellow, red); Stampin Up (pink)
Ink: Ranger/Jenni Bowlin (black)
Accessories: Claudine Hellmuth 3D Pop Art Stickers A-Go-Go
Tools: Stampin Up slit punch

8 thoughts on “Birthday Party on a Card!

  1. This is one party that I definitely want to get an invite to! I ADORE this, Ryann. I did a double take as I was feverishly scrolling through my Google Reader. That’s when I know I’ve hit an awesome project – when I scroll back up and feel compelled to comment. :) Awesome, inspiring card!

    Like

Leave a comment