Ribbons and Lace and Bows, Oh My!

It’s time for another Limelight Papercrafts sketch and product focus.  This week LLPSketch Lisa1we are focusing on ribbon.  Now who doesn’t love ribbon. Even if you are bow-challenged like I am, you still gotta love ribbon!  My very favorite ribbon available at Limelight Papercrafts is this week’s prize, so I thought it was only fitting that I used some in my card today!

Before going into my card, I just wanted to take the time to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who has visited and commented on my blog these past couple of weeks.  I’ve been going through a rough time in my little crafting “career” and some days want to be done with it all.  It’s nice to know that someone other than my husband is reading my blog.  (Hi honey!)

Okay – now onto my card.  I’ve used some of the yummy Basic Grey Eskimo Kisses paper.  I love this stuff.  It’s been a *long* time since I’ve purchased any BG paper.  In fact it was LAST year’s Christmas line Wassail!  This year’s releases from BG haven’t done much for me but then they pulled out all the stops for this line.  I love the color combinations and the fun patterns.  Okay, moving on…  I’ve also used some of the coordinating Woolies.  I’m a sucker for anything felt, so these are right up my alley :)

IMG_3340LLP

I’ve used Pink Paislee’s Tinsel Town crocheted ribbon and a rub-on sentiment from Making Memories.  Now it’s your turn!  You know the drill…

**Use the sketch above and dress it up with your favorite RIBBON!!
**Keyword for SCS upload is LLPC032
**Post a comment with a link to your card right on MANDY’s BLOG by this Sunday
**PRIZE ~ One random winner will receive Pink Paislee Tinsel Town Ribbons!

Now run, don’t walk, to check out the rest of the design team’s creations!  And for an extra treat check out Mandy’s blog HERE for some special guests joining us this week!

12 thoughts on “Ribbons and Lace and Bows, Oh My!

  1. ahhh, sorry to hear of your troubles, Ryann! You know I love ya! and I know how you feel some days! keep your chin up, {{{{{hugs}}}}} I adore your card! man, I’ve got to get me some of that crocheted ribbon. Looks fabulous here! tfs!

    Like

  2. Ryann,

    I love that holly paper and the green crocheted (sp???)

    ribbon is great too you LL girls all did wonderfu job on your sketch challenges and I am really glad Mandy invited us Etsy girls to play along this week I had lots of fun with that sketch!!!

    Wonderful!!!!

    Heather

    Like

  3. Oh gosh… I don’t think I can live without Eskimo Kisses woolies in my life much longer! Lol… This is adorable!

    Like

  4. love this SKETCH!! and your card is simple and sweet – the colours are lovely!

    did you get your nutmeg papers? they are SO YUMMY!! thank you again – i am so excited! haven’t busted them out YET, but i have 4 straight days of card making scheduled for next week, and they will get lots of love! :D

    Like

Leave a comment