Unity Sunshine-y Day!

Today is the launch of a fun new fan site dreamed up by Sara Henton – All Things Unity – and I’m thrilled to be a part of it!  Every other week we’ll have a new challenge for you. This week we are focusing on all things sunshine-y!  I thought this would be a fun “love” card for a kid, rather than a spouse for the Moxie Fab Challenge.

I’ve used Distressed Dots and the sentiment is from the July09 KoTM.  I started by cutting out a large circle using the biggest Nestabilities.  I then cut off a bit on one side for the card bottom.  After stamping the Distressed Dots and sentiment, I sewed with orange thread around the edge.  I then alternated Lemon Tart grosgrain and Orange Zest satin ribbon loops taped to the back.  Add some twine-threaded buttons and you are done!

27 thoughts on “Unity Sunshine-y Day!

  1. ohh this is soo cute.. congrats on the blog…. great idea! Have some Guest DT members would be fun! hint hint.. LOL Love your card… so bright and cheerful!

    Like

  2. Love your card. Could you tell us if you used a sewing machine for the sewing part ? I would like to sew on my cards but Not sure how it is done.

    Like

    1. Hi Nancy – Yes, I’ve used a sewing machine for the stitching on my card. If you are comfortable sewing on fabric, it’s really the same for paper – give it a try!

      Like

Leave a comment